Affiliates

Zinta Byrne

Title: 
Professor
Department: 
Psychology
Affiliation: 
College of Natural Sciences
Research Specialty: 
Organizational Justice, Corporate Social Responsibility, Sustainability
Phone: 
970-491-6982
E-mail: 
zinta.byrne@colostate.edu

Jennifer Peel

Title: 
Associate Professor
Department: 
Environmental and Radiological Health Sciences
Affiliation: 
College of Veterinary Medicine and Biomedical Sciences
Research Specialty: 
Epidemiology, Air Pollution, Respiratory & Cardiovascular Health
Phone: 
970-491-6391
E-mail: 
jennifer.peel@colostate.edu

Sheryl Magzamen

Title: 
Assistant Professor
Department: 
Environmental and Radiological Health Sciences
Affiliation: 
College of Veterinary Medicine and Biomedical Sciences
Research Specialty: 
Environmental Justice, Environmental Epidemiology, Community-academic Partnerships, Citizen Science
Phone: 
970-491-5469
E-mail: 
sheryl.magzamen@colostate.edu

Reagan Waskom

Title: 
Director, Colorado Water Institute / Water Center
Department: 
Soil and Crop Sciences
Affiliation: 
College of Agricultural Sciences
Research Specialty: 
Drinking Water, Drought, Waste Water, Water Policy, Contaminants, Groundwater, Irrigation, Oil & Gas Issues
Other Affiliations: 
Colorado Water Institute
Phone: 
970-491-4298
E-mail: 
reagan.waskom@colostate.edu

Jane Choi

Title: 
Assistant Professor
Department: 
Department of Horticulture and Landscape Architecture
Affiliation: 
College of Agricultural Sciences
Research Specialty: 
Landscape Architecture, Urban Design, Civic Engagement, Community Health
SoGES Research Focus Area: 
Other Affiliations: 
The Urban Lab
Phone: 
970-491-4298
E-mail: 
jane.choi@colostate.edu

Neil Grigg

Title: 
Professor
Department: 
Civil and Environmental Engineering
Affiliation: 
College of Engineering
Research Specialty: 
Water Resources Planning & Management, Hydrology
Other Affiliations: 
Colorado Water Institute
Phone: 
970-491-3369
E-mail: 
neilg@engr.colostate.edu

Maria Fernandez-Gimenez

Title: 
Professor
Department: 
Forest and Rangeland Stewardship
Affiliation: 
Warner College of Natural Resources
Research Specialty: 
Social-ecological Systems, Community-Based Resource Management, Traditional Ecological Knowledge, Pastoral Development & Land Tenure Policy, Monitoring and Adaptive Management
Phone: 
970-491-0409
E-mail: 
maria.fernandez-gimenez@colostate.edu

Julia Klein

Title: 
Associate Professor
Department: 
Ecosystem Science and Sustainability
Affiliation: 
Warner College of Natural Resources
Research Specialty: 
Climate Change, Social-Ecological Systems
SoGES Research Focus Area: 
Phone: 
970-491-0874
E-mail: 
julia.klein@colostate.edu

Rebecca Gruby

Title: 
Assistant Professor
Department: 
Human Dimensions of Natural Resources
Affiliation: 
Warner College of Natural Resources
Research Specialty: 
Political Ecology, Institutional Analysis, Ocean Governance
Phone: 
970-491-5220
E-mail: 
rebecca.gruby@colostate.edu

Stacy Lynn

Title: 
Research Scientist
Department: 
Natural Resource Ecology Laboratory
Affiliation: 
Warner College of Natural Resources
Research Specialty: 
Dry Land Social-Ecological Systems, Human-wildlife Interactions, Climate Change, Conservation, Citizen Science, Natural Resource Governance
Other Affiliations: 
Center for Disaster and Risk Analysis, Center for Collaborative Conservation, North Central Climate Science Center, Sustainable African Ecosystems and Societies, Earth Systems Governance
Phone: 
970-491-1609
E-mail: 
stacy.lynn@colostate.edu

Pages