Affiliates

Robin Reid

Title: 
Director, Center for Collaborative Conservation
Department: 
Ecosystem Science and Sustainability
Affiliation: 
Warner College of Natural Resources
Research Specialty: 
Pastoral Land Rights, Land Tenure, Ecosystem integrity (particularly Africa), Expansion of EEJ to Non-human Species
Phone: 
970-491-5163
E-mail: 
Robin.Reid@ColoState.EDU
Website: 
http://warnercnr.colostate.edu/home/about-wcnr/faculty-and-staff

Tungalag Ulambayar

Title: 
Graduate Student
Department: 
Forest and Rangeland Stewardship
Affiliation: 
Warner College of Natural Resources
Research Specialty: 
Rangeland Management and Governance, Social Equality, Equity and Environmental Justice in Rural Mongolia

Kelly Hopping

Title: 
Graduate Student
Department: 
Ecosystem Science and Sustainability
Affiliation: 
Warner College of Natural Resources
Research Specialty: 
Climate Change, Social-Ecological Systems
E-mail: 
kelly.hopping@colostate.edu

Katharine Leigh

Title: 
Professor
Department: 
Design & Merchandising
Affiliation: 
College of Health and Human Sciences
Research Specialty: 
Sustainable Development, Healthy Environments, Healing Attributes of the Physical Environments
SoGES Research Focus Area: 
Phone: 
970-491-5042
E-mail: 
katharine.leigh@colostate.edu
Website: 
http://www.dm.chhs.colostate.edu/faculty-staff/leigh.aspx

Ernesto Sagas

Title: 
Associate Professor
Department: 
Ethnic Studies
Affiliation: 
College of Liberal Arts
Research Specialty: 
Environmental Justice Movements, Biodiversity & Energy in Ecuador, Race & Ethnicity in Latin America and Caribbean, Transnational Politics, Latina/o Politics
Phone: 
970-491-2571
E-mail: 
ernesto.sagas@colostate.edu
Website: 
http://ethnicstudies.colostate.edu/people/sagas.html

Michael Carolan

Title: 
Professor & Chair
Department: 
Sociology
Affiliation: 
College of Liberal Arts
Research Specialty: 
Climate Change, Food/Agriculture, How Markets Obfuscate Distribution of Costs Across Society
Phone: 
970-491-5797
E-mail: 
mcarolan@colostate.edu
Website: 
http://www.michaelcarolan.com/

Pete Taylor

Title: 
Professor
Department: 
Sociology
Affiliation: 
College of Liberal Arts
Research Specialty: 
Environmental Governance, Water Governance, Agricultural Water Security & Conservation, Environmental Flow Governance in Colorado/American West
Phone: 
970-491-6043
E-mail: 
Pete.Taylor@Colostate.edu

Jeni Cross

Title: 
Associate Professor
Department: 
Sociology
Affiliation: 
College of Liberal Arts
Research Specialty: 
Sustainable Community Development, Social Sustainability, Built Environment, Community Sociology
Other Affiliations: 
Institute for the Built Environment
Phone: 
970-491-0483
E-mail: 
jeni.cross@colostate.edu
Website: 
http://lamar.colostate.edu/~jecross

Tara Opsal

Title: 
Assistant Professor
Department: 
Sociology
Affiliation: 
College of Liberal Arts
Research Specialty: 
Environmental Justice & Social Inequity
SoGES Research Focus Area: 
Other Affiliations: 
Colorado Water Institute, Center for the Study of Crime and Justice, Center for Disaster and Risk Analysis
Phone: 
970-491-5438
E-mail: 
tara.opsal@colostate.edu
Website: 
www.taraopsal.com

Adam Mayer

Title: 
Graduate Student
Department: 
Sociology
Affiliation: 
College of Liberal Arts
Research Specialty: 
Environmental Justice & Environmental Sociology, Climate Change, Climate Justice
E-mail: 
apmayer@rams.colostate.edu

Pages