Institutions and Governance

Chelsea Walker

Title: 
Graduate Student
Department: 
Political Science
Affiliation: 
College of Liberal Arts
Research Specialty: 
Environmental and Ecological Justice, Toxics, Indigenous People
Person Category: 

Marcela Velasco

Title: 
Associate Professor
Department: 
Political Science
Affiliation: 
College of Liberal Arts
Research Specialty: 
Environmental Social Movements, Territoriality, Just Sustainability, Ethnic Politics, Environmental Conflict
Person Category: 
E-mail: 
marcela.velasco@colostate.edu
Phone: 
970-491-5942
Website: 
http://central.colostate.edu/people/marvesco/

Adam Mayer

Title: 
Graduate Student
Department: 
Sociology
Affiliation: 
College of Liberal Arts
Research Specialty: 
Environmental Justice & Environmental Sociology, Climate Change, Climate Justice
Person Category: 
E-mail: 
apmayer@rams.colostate.edu

Josh Sbicca

Title: 
Assistant Professor
Department: 
Sociolgy
Affiliation: 
College of Liberal Arts
Research Specialty: 
Food Security, Food Justice, Social Movements
SoGES Research Focus Area: 
E-mail: 
j.sbicca@colostate.edu
Phone: 
970-491-2834
Website: 
http://joshuasbicca.com

Tara Opsal

Title: 
Assistant Professor
Department: 
Sociology
Affiliation: 
College of Liberal Arts
Research Specialty: 
Environmental Justice & Social Inequity
SoGES Research Focus Area: 
Other Affiliations: 
Colorado Water Institute, Center for the Study of Crime and Justice, Center for Disaster and Risk Analysis
Person Category: 
E-mail: 
tara.opsal@colostate.edu
Phone: 
970-491-5438
Website: 
www.taraopsal.com

Jeni Cross

Title: 
Associate Professor
Department: 
Sociology
Affiliation: 
College of Liberal Arts
Research Specialty: 
Sustainable Community Development, Social Sustainability, Built Environment, Community Sociology
Other Affiliations: 
Institute for the Built Environment
Person Category: 
E-mail: 
jeni.cross@colostate.edu
Phone: 
970-491-0483
Website: 
http://lamar.colostate.edu/~jecross

Stephanie Malin

Title: 
Assistant Professor
Department: 
Sociology
Affiliation: 
College of Liberal Arts
Research Specialty: 
Environmental Justice, Health, Governance, Sociology of Water
Other Affiliations: 
Colorado Water Institute, Center for Disaster and Risk Analysis, CSU Water Center
Person Category: 
E-mail: 
stephanie.malin@colostate.edu
Phone: 
970-491-5414

Pete Taylor

Title: 
Professor
Department: 
Sociology
Affiliation: 
College of Liberal Arts
Research Specialty: 
Environmental Governance, Water Governance, Agricultural Water Security & Conservation, Environmental Flow Governance in Colorado/American West
Person Category: 
E-mail: 
Pete.Taylor@Colostate.edu
Phone: 
970-491-6043

Michael Carolan

Title: 
Professor & Chair
Department: 
Sociology
Affiliation: 
College of Liberal Arts
Research Specialty: 
Climate Change, Food/Agriculture, How Markets Obfuscate Distribution of Costs Across Society
Person Category: 
E-mail: 
mcarolan@colostate.edu
Phone: 
970-491-5797
Website: 
http://www.michaelcarolan.com/

Ernesto Sagas

Title: 
Associate Professor
Department: 
Ethnic Studies
Affiliation: 
College of Liberal Arts
Research Specialty: 
Environmental Justice Movements, Biodiversity & Energy in Ecuador, Race & Ethnicity in Latin America and Caribbean, Transnational Politics, Latina/o Politics
Person Category: 
E-mail: 
ernesto.sagas@colostate.edu
Phone: 
970-491-2571
Website: 
http://ethnicstudies.colostate.edu/people/sagas.html

Pages